Olympic Telescope     2022 Schedule


2022 Telescope Programs at Hurricane Ridge:‚Äč

SCHEDULES ARE TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO APPROVAL.

Dress warmly -- It can be cold at 5242 feet (1598 meters).

The program is entirely outdoors.  Social distancing will be enforced.  Masks are optional.

Wednesday June 22 through Saturday July 2 - 11:00 pm

Sunday July 17 through Saturday July 23 - 10:45 pm

Sunday July 24 through Monday August 1 - 10:30 pm

Monday August 15 through Sunday August 21 - 9:45 pm

Monday August 22 through Wednesday August 31 - 9:30 pm

Full Moon Hike to Hurricane Hill:

A 3 mile round trip hike.  Meet at the Hurricane Hill trailhead.

The trailhead is a 1.5 mile drive beyond the Hurricane Ridge Visitor Center.

Please wear sturdy shoes.  A constellation tour will occur at the top of Hurricane Hill.

Tuesday & Wednesday  July 12,13 - begins at 9:10 pm

Thursday & Friday August 11,12 - begins at 8:30 pm

Saturday September 10 - begins at 7:30 pm